>
IoT
>
IoT International Cooperation
IoT International Cooperation

BII begins in-depth cooperation with the IEEE Standards Association

 

BII has begun in-depth cooperation with the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) in terms of smart energy standardization. As one of the most influential international standardization organizations in the field of global electronic information, the IEEE Standards Association, which has always committed itself to technical standards, began to strive for a strategic transformation into the field of green energy in 2008. Against this backdrop, BII collaborated with many units like China Telecom and Tsinghua University to establish the green ubiquitous community control network work group in the IEEE-SA. Through six years of close cooperation, the IEEE Standards Association has officially issued the four international standards, namely, IEEE 1888, IEEE 1888.1, IEEE 1888.2 and IEEE 1888.3. At present, IEEE 1888.4 is being made.

 

The IEEE speaks highly of the IEEE 1888 Standard by saying that: “The IEEE 1888 Standard is an innovative technology from China, a standard that is accepted by manufacturers across the world, an important achievement of Chinese innovation and international cooperation as well as a symbolic global standard of the IEEE in green energy and the Internet of Things.” In September 2011, the Chairman of the IEEE-SA granted the Prize for Remarkable Contribution to Standardization to the IEEE 1888 Work Group.

 

1.jpg

Steve Mills, the current President of the IEEE Standards Association granted the IEEE Remarkable Contribution Prize to Liu Dong, the Chairman of the IEEE 1888 Standard Work Group and the CEO of BII

 

In September 2013, Liu Dong, the CEO of BII, attended the Conference of Establishment of the IEEE-SA’s China Advisory Group (CAG) and served as the counselor of the Board of Directors of the IEEE-SA to assist the IEEE-SA in planning global standard strategies and the ones in China.

 

In March 2015, the current President Bruce Kraemer announced the appointment of Liu Dong, the CEO of BII group and chairman of ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 Committee, as counsellor to IEEE SA Council at China IEEE consultative committee.

 

IEEE-SA is an international organization which provides standard making services for the makers of over 20,000 existing standards in 160 countries. At present, there are over 7,000 individual members and over 200 enterprise members in the association. The IEEE-SA has issued more than 1,000 existing global standards, including the 802 Series Standard which is known to all. Additionally, over 500 standard projects are being implemented. In 2012 alone, the IEEE-SA issued 117 new or modified standards. A large quantity of Chinese researchers and engineers enthusiastically participated in the making of the IEEE-SA standards, so over 20 IEEE-SA work groups were initiated or presided by Chinese individuals and companies. To date, the IEEE-SA has had over 160 individual members and 13 enterprise ones. To offer more opportunities to Chinese members and achieve maximum value, the IEEE-SA has established the China Advisory Group whose aim is to enable the IEEE-SA to provide better service for Chinese individuals and enterprises in the making of standards.  

 


Cooperate with the UN Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) to promote the industrialization of the internet of energy standards

 

As a special institution set by the UN, the UNDIO is responsible for accelerating the industrial development of developing countries and the ones in economic transformation and providing them with technical cooperation, international forum and other services in the three theme fields, including improving trade, energy and environment through production. BII collaborates with the UNDIO to spur the development of global energy conservation and environmental protection according to the work plans of the UNDIO. Furthermore, they strive to push forwards the internationalization and industrialization of BII’s ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 standards.


2.jpg


BII reaches a cooperative framework and undertakes international cooperation with the WIDE

 

The WIDE (Widely Integrated Distributed Environment) consists of over 100 institutions, including enterprises and universities. In recent years, the WIDE has established some work groups which focus on IPv6 and ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880, which have attracted a large quantity of researchers across the world. Moreover, it has built a “WIDE Internet”, and thus offered a research platform of sharing. BII has always maintained a solid cooperative foundation with the WIDE. It is predictable that they will have more research collaboration in fields like internet of energy in the future.


3.gif

 


BII collaborates with the NIST to promote the ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 Standard

 

BII and the NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) have reached a cooperative agreement with to jointly expand the influence of the ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 Standard in the international application. The NIST has listed the ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 Standard as a standard it highly recommends in its Cos (Catalog of Standards), make use of its global influence to introduce the ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880 Standard to the public.


4_副本.png

>
能源互联网
>
能源互联网国际合作
能源互联网国际合作

天地互连与IEEE标准协会深入合作,刘东成为首位中国董事


天地互连与美国电气和电子工程师协会(IEEE:Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)标准协会(IEEE-SA),在能源互联网标准化方面展开了深入的合作。作为全球电子信息领域最具影响力的国际标准化组织之一,一直专注于技术标准本身的IEEE标准化协会从2008年起开始寻求向绿色能源领域进行战略转变,恰逢这一时机,天地互连联合中国电信、清华大学等多家单位,在IEEE-SA成立了绿色泛在社区控制网络工作组,经过将近6年的紧密合作,已经由IEEE标准化协会正式批准发布了IEEE 1888、IEEE 1888.1、IEEE 1888.2、IEEE 1888.3四个国际标准,IEEE 1888.4也正在制定中。


IEEE高度评价IEEE 1888是源自中国的创新技术,全球厂商广泛响应的标准,是中国创新与国际合作的重要成果,是IEEE在绿色节能和物联网领域具有标志性的全球标准。2011年9月,IEEE-SA主席亲自为IEEE 1888工作组颁发了标准化杰出贡献奖。


 

IEEE标准协会时任主席Steve Mills先生向IEEE 1888标准工作组主席、IEEE标准协会董事、天地互连董事长刘东授予IEEE杰出贡献奖

 

2013年9月,天地互连董事长刘东受邀出席IEEE标准协会(IEEE-SA)的中国咨询顾问组(CAG,China Advisory Group)的成立会议并担任IEEE-SA理事会的顾问,来协助IEEE-SA规划全球标准战略以及中国区的战略;


2015年3月,IEEE中国咨询委员会会议上,IEEE标准协会现任主席Bruce Kraemer宣布聘任IEEE 1888标准工作组主席、天地互连董事长刘东为IEEE标准专家咨询委员会委员;


2015年11月,天地互连董事长刘东正式被任命为IEEE标准协会董事,成为IEEE标准协会历史上首位来自中国的董事,全面参与IEEE标准协会战略决策、运营管理等工作。作为中国企业主导制定“互联网+”国际标准,规划互联网价值链顶层设计,推动中国成为全球创新中心提供有力支撑。


IEEE - 500.jpg

图为IEEE标准协会董事、下一代互联网国家工程中心主任、天地互连董事长刘东


IEEE-SA为来自160个国家的超过20,000现行标准的制定者提供标准制定的国际组织。目前标准协会有超过7000的个人会员和200多个企业会员。IEEE-SA已发布1000多个现行的全球标准,包括大家熟知的802系列标准,另外目前还有500多个标准项目正在制定过程中。仅在2012年,IEEE-SA就发布了117个新的或修订的标准。由于众多中国的研究人员和工程师积极参与到了IEEE-SA标准制定过程中,有超过20个IEEE-SA工作组由中国个人和中国公司发起或主持。截至目前,IEEE-SA在中国有超过160个的个人会员和13个企业会员。为了更好地向中国会员提供机会,实现最大价值,IEEE-SA建立了中国咨询顾问组,其成立的基本目标是使IEEE-SA在中国个人和企业的标准制定过程中提供更好的服务。  

 


与联合国工业发展组织(UNIDO)共同推动能源互联网标准产业化


联合国工业发展组织(UNIDO)是联合国设立的专门机构,主要负责促进发展中国家和经济转型国家的工业发展,为其提供技术合作、国际论坛以及三个主题领域的其他服务,包括:通过生产活动来实现贸易能力建设、能源和环境。天地互连与联合国工业发展组织合作,在符合联合国工业发展组织的工作计划前提下,加快全球节能环保产业的发展,同时进一步推动天地互连ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880能源互联网标准的国际化和产业化进程。


  

 

与WIDE组织达成合作框架,深入开展国际合作


WIDE(Widely Integrated Distributed Environment)组织由100多家机构组成,包括各种企业和大学等研究机构。在最近几年中,WIDE成立了一批以IPv6、ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880等研究为主题的工作组,世界范围内的众多研究人员参与,建立了一个“WIDE Internet”,提供了一个共享的研究平台。天地互连与WIDE组织一直保持着良好的合作研究基础,未来双方将在能源互联网等领域开展更多的研究合作。


 

 


与NIST合作推动ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880标准


天地互连与美国国家标准与技术研究院(NIST:National Institute of Standards and Technology)达成合作协议,共同推进ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880标准在国际应用中的影响力。NIST已经将ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880标准列为其CoS(Catalog of Standards)的重点推介标准,利用其在全球的影响力将ISO/IEC/IEEE 18880标准标准引入公众的视野中。